Our Preschoolers LOVE Starfall!

Our preschoolers have truly enjoyed the games, activities, and fun to be had with this interactive program, created by Starfall Education Foundation. We had the opportunity to review The Starfall Home Membership and have appreciated the easy access and great benefits.

You might recognize Starfall because they have a myriad of children’s apps available right now. Actually, upon accepting this review opportunity I never realized how many of them my children were already using. The great thing is that most of the apps they currently offer are FREE; however, you only receive a sample of the content. By becoming a member your children instantly obtain unlimited access to all the activities. Currently, Starfall offers reading, math, and games for preschool through first grade as well second grade math.

While using this program I have found that both our four-year-old and two-year-old can operate it easily. We initially decided to use this app three times each week but that quickly grew to daily use. With Bam Bam, our oldest preschooler, I focused the majority of his time on math and reading activities. He liked following along in the books by using the highlighted words and pictures. I often found him sharing books, without the read aloud feature, and teaching his little sister. The math also excites him and he liked practicing numbers, counting, geometry, measurement, patterns, creating calendars, and singing the songs.

“I like starfall! I like to make the gingerbread boy, making the pumpkin, and the silly turkey. The snowman is so funny! The books are helping me a little but I’m still learning. I like to make the boy, pick his costume, and pet. Starfall is my favorite thing on mama’s phone.” Kyle, 4 years old.

With princess I allowed her to have a bit more freedom in her exploration of this amaxing app. She had so much fun handling it on her own. I could definitely tell that she felt like a big girl going from game to game all by herself. She spent most of her time learning ABC’s, making gingerbread girls, and singing songs.

“I like to build the girl. I like to build the pumpkin. I love my gingerbread girl. The games are fun. The turkey is cool. I want to build things every day.” Trinity, 2 years old

The annual Starfall Home Membership is a single account that can be used by every child in your immediate family. You can download app on multiple devices, and yes, even grandparents can access it during your membership. The entire family uses one email and password to authorize the website on any computer or download the Starfall App for Android, Kindle, or iOS systems. Our family also loved that your $35 annual Home Membership fee is 100% tax deductible as a contribution to the extent allowed by law.

I’ve already shared information about the awesome benefits of this inexpensive The Starfall Home Membership with my friends and family. Cheers to Starfall Education Foundation for doing a fantastic job creating an awesome interactive experience for young children.

Click this hyperlink to read other Homeschool Review Crew member’s thoughts about Starfall.

Make this week grand,

Ta’Neisha K.

Published by Ta'Neisha K.

Wife to a great husband. Mother to great children. My family is my ministry.

Leave a comment