Today is 4/24, let’s CELEBRATE!!

Saw this in my Facebook memories and I had to share.  You can read more about The Fragrance of a Godly Woman in my blog post. 

Posted on 4/24/13

“Every year on 4/24 I’m reminded of my awesome grandmother Deborah Dunmore. 

A woman whose prayers sounded like a song and I loved to hear her and bow next to her as she held a conversation with God.  A woman whose husband loved her so much he never complained about spending her last years taking care if her just as she had taken care of him for do many years prior.  REAL LIFE TILL DEATH DO US PART!  

A woman who loved her children and grandchildren, of which I was the favorite, and great grandchildren <– verified! 

A woman who was the strongest and tallest short woman I know, besides my mother, that was a pillar in the community and her church.  Can’t tell you how many times I would see grown folks hide their alcohol and cigarettes if they passed our house and my grandmother was outside. 

A woman God loved so much that he gave her life on April 24, 1931 and called her home on April 24, 2006.  Yes she went up on her own birthday! 

Life may seem long but it is so short. My grandmother never saw me get married or met my son but that’s okay because I remember her praying for my family long before I had one.  In fact our last conversation was about “this guy i met that i knew God said was my husband.” 

Her last words to me were “I love you.”  Words I cherish because some never heard any and others only got a smile.  I always say she not only taught me how to live in Jesus name she taught me how to die in Jesus name.  The gain in doing so is sweet. 

Cherish your family.  Demand that “drama” ceases.  You can’t get that time back.”

Be sure to watch my video about the fragrance of a Godly woman for additional encouragement. 

Make today memorable, 

Ta’Neisha K. 

Leave a Reply

