Journaling Bibles 101

I get so excited each time I open the pages of a new book.  Even if you know the title, you don’t know which way the author(s) decided to take the story or how it will end. You never know which emotions will be pulled and whether the characters will grow/mature during trials or just run away.  I get those same emotions each time I open my bible.  Yes I know the title, subject, some of the main characters, plot twists, and even the ending but I still feel a rush of excitement, anticipation, and peace when I reach for the word of God.

 

This year study, journal, pray about what God has shown you and repeat this process daily.  Never underestimate the power of the unblemished, God breathed scripture because it is truly the LIVING WORD that prunes and molds us for growth naturally and spiritually.

Make this week reflective,

Ta’Neisha K.

Leave a Reply

