The Fragrance of A Godly Woman

2016-04-24 13.42.09.jpg

Today, I had to take time to remember my beautiful Grandmother, Deborah Dunmore, for everything she instilled in me by raising my mother.  I’m still in awe that I remember so much of what I watched her do for her family, even though she was gone before I had my own to tend to.  She had her own businesses, ran a beautiful home, was active in church, and always honored my grandfather, the lord of her home.  Initially, when Kevin decided to allow me a chance to stay home, I was terrified that I wouldn’t be able to do what I saw my mother and grandmother do.  Years later, I am so grateful to be a pro at this, while having my own businesses, and teaching other women to do the same.

 

I remember a preacher speaking at my husband’s grandmother’s funeral about the fragrance of a wise woman.  Fragrance lingers, whether it is sweet or a foul stench, you will smell it.  You can catch someone’s fragrance on your clothes and pass it along to others even if you’re not trying.  So, looooooonnnnngggggg after you’re gone, people will smell your fragrance in how you reared your children, took care of your husband, paid your debt, handled priorities, etc.  Deborah is no longer here but I CAN STILL SMELL HER FRAGRANCE in the way her husband still smiles when I mention her name.  Her children, grandchildren, great grands, and great great grands are coming along just fine because of her sweet smelling fragrance.

 

Daily, I tell Trinity that she will be an awesome wife, mother, helpmeet to her husband, and sweet fragrance to her household.  Some days, I’m not sure what life will bring or how we will move forward after things happen.  Some days, I’m not sure if I can tend to my great husband, Kevin Kemp, teach my wonderful children, keep the house in order, and have some time to exercise and read for “me time”.  But, God! I do it all, barely on some days, but I do it all.  I’m doing my best to leave a SWEET FRAGRANCE that passes along to my family and everyone I come in contact with.

For more on my testimony of being raised by fragrant women check out my recent video.

 

So, wives, mothers, women of God, what fragrance are you wearing today? Sweet? Sour? Spicy? Foul?  Is your life a true sacrifice to God through Jesus Christ? 

 

DO YOU SMELL GOOD IN HIS PRESENCE?

Make this week fragrant,

~Ta’Neisha K.

 

7 thoughts on “The Fragrance of A Godly Woman

  1. Pingback: My Mind Is Made Up | Marriage, Motherhood, and Makeup

  2. Pingback: Encouragement: Words That Are Worthwhile  | Marriage, Motherhood, and Makeup

  3. Pingback: Today is 4/24, let’s CELEBRATE!! | Marriage, Motherhood, and Makeup

Leave a Reply

