BEST WINTER BREAKFAST EVER

Fruit cobbler has come to be known as one of America’s great dessert treats. Everyone may not be a fan but you must admit that you’ve tried it and you kind of liked it. I’m not big on cobblers myself but occasionally I enjoy a warm scoop of fruit cobbler underneath a cold scoop of vanilla ice cream.

As the temperatures drop in the late fall and continue trough winter I usually make my family a warm and hearty breakfast. I can take a regular bowl of oatmeal and turn it into any kind of cobbler my family has a hankering for. I’ve used this recipe with peaches, apples, blueberries, strawberries, and blackberries.

If you’re looking for a way to spruce up your Quaker oats, check out this video for the recipe and a tutorial for cobbler flavored oatmeal. I used peaches but you can substitute any fruit you desire.

Comment below with your favorite breakfast recipe.

Make this week fruitful,

~Ta’Neisha K.~

Leave a Reply

