Mrs. & Mom: Somebody Needs Me

Just saw this awesome post and definitely had to share it. The last three sentences had me in tears.

As I am writing this entry I realized that I haven’t had a full night of rest all week due to a teething infant as well as a sick #1 and husband. My last uninterrupted shower was on Sunday and I might need to invest in a good eye cream.

I didn’t work this hard in the secular world!

Either way, I love my job as wife and mother. I find joy in every moment. I sneak in time for me here and there via my various hobbies. I’m even okay with the “so you’re just a housewife” comment said to my face and the “she just doesn’t want to work” said behind my back.

I’m grateful for the career of Mrs. & Mom!

Check the Somebody Needs Me post via Your Best Nest.

Make this week joyful,
~Ta’Neisha K.~

Leave a Reply

