Our Family Favorites

If your family is cool like mine is, you must enjoy the most random, yet truly awesome things. Here are a few of our family favorites. FYI: kdk is our 6 year old son, kdk2 is our 5 month old son, and KDK is Kevin, my awesome husband and boyfriend on the side all in one.

So, our oldest had a hard time narrowing down his current favorites but here is what made the final cut in his own words.

“My favorite thing about my toys is because I can play anything that I want. I have lots of toys and I can play lots of games. I like dinosaurs because there are so many cool things about them that people don’t even know. They can be omnivores, carnivores, or herbivores, and some were really tiny and some are medium sized or really really really big. I like learning about lions. I like wrestling because when they fight you see which one is stronger and which one is weaker.” kdk <– my favorite first born son

image

Of course kdk2 can’t talk just yet but I think his favorite thing is mommy because I breastfeed him. LOL Well food might actually be his favorite thing but since I make and serve his meals I must be his favorite thing. We’ve been occasionally introducing him to some mashed food which he enjoys. And I can’t help but hear my grandmother, may she rest in peace, telling me to give him bean juice, pot liquor from greens, and a chicken leg bone. Ha! Old school baby food is still the best. Laughing and rolling over are the things we are enjoying most about him right now. He is truly a happy baby just like his brother was. And you know kdk2 is my favorite second born son.

I’m enjoying my recumbent exercise bike which has helped me lose almost 100 pounds. I’m also enjoying drinking water. Crazy favorite, I know but I really didn’t like water prior to having our second child. Now I can’t get enough of it. I’m sure the breastfeeding has aided my desire for it. My new favorite drink, Mint Lemonade, comes courtesy of my fab friend Felecia who is now required to have this prepared EVERY TIME I come over. Mint Lemonade is simply made using lemonade sweetened as desired and adding fresh mint leaves. After your first sip say “Thanks Felecia!” Finally, I’m loving this cool tool I picked up recently from Dollar Tree called a long reach and pick up. If you are short like me this is a must have tool and considered one dollar that was well spent.

Long reach & pick up

Long reach & pick up

KDK, also known as Kevin or husband, has some great favorites to add as well. Daily he uses the SportsDay Talk App for his iPhone where he can stream, pause, and rewind live radio. He can also play past clips of the live radio when something is currently streaming that he doesn’t want to hear. On the way to work he also enjoys listening to Pastor Rickie G. Rush via our local gospel radio station. Kevin isn’t a daily coffee drinker but while at work does enjoy an occasional cup. To make it more flavorful he pours the coffee into a cup, adds cream, sugar, and then some cocoa powder to kick it up a notch. This chocolaty coffee creation goes great with his next favorite, my half baked dessert. For this I make homemade brownies and drop in homemade cookie dough then bake for 20-25 minutes at 350 degrees. And last but certainly not least he had to include Top Golf. He recently won a contest at work and his team was rewarded with a visit to this place. He had an awesome time and said the food is excellent! If there is a Top Golf in your area then definitely check it out.

Top Golf

Top Golf

Longest blog ever, but I hope you enjoyed it. If you have some cool things to share feel free to comment below. For more of our family favorites check out my recent video

Make this week spectacular,
~Ta’Neisha K.~

Leave a Reply

